SAY YOU WON’T LET GO…

#8 – Friday, October 27
PROMPT = Put your Ipod on shuffle/turn on the radio to your favorite station – Write a post using the song as your prompt.
Yay! A musical prompt! No more of those “peelin’ the layers offa’ my life,” posts! Criminey.

This post is super easy. This is one of my current fave songs. 
SAY YOU WON’T LET GO by James Arthur.

It just sorta’ takes you back to a younger time when you really believed that there was some dreamy guy out there and he was totally going to make your life as romantic as this song sounds.
I’m wishing all of you a great weekend. We’re having a Halloween party here tonight and playing ‘Cards Against Humanity.’ If you haven’t played that game (cards) you should really give it a try. It’s hilarious!

Hey, when is trick or treating where all of you are? I can find zero info for our area but neighboring towns are trick or treating on the 28th. Apparently in some towns, if Halloween falls on a weekday the kids go trick or treating the weekend before. That way they’re not all out running around on a school night and then heading back to school the next day “wired” from all of the candy. 

Interestingly enough we always went trick or treating on THE DAY OF Halloween, October 31st, school night or not. Also, rain, snow, sleet, or any other kind of weather Michigan could throw at us! I think altering the real dates of holidays takes away a lot of the fun but what do I know?
I neither make the rules nor follow them.
Happy Friday folks, thanks for stopping by and I hope you like the song!
12 thoughts on “SAY YOU WON’T LET GO…

  1. I think so too Sharon. Isn't that strange??? Some years my kids would go out and some years we'd stay home and have a Halloween party with friends. Same amount of candy in a fun and safe environment.

    Like

  2. I love the song. I remember it well.

    Hubby and I are going to spend Halloween on the boat. We avoid hundreds of kids that way. We're ole and that ship has sailed. To exhausting handing out candy for 4+ hours.

    Love the last photograph the best. That's what hubby and I are doing. Getting old together.

    Have a fabulous day, Karen. ♥

    Like

  3. Around here, 'trunk or treat' is the in thing for Halloween, instead of going to houses. I bought a bag of almond joys in case we get kids. My reason for doing that is Russell hates coconut and I am allergic to almonds, so they won't get eaten. In past years I'll buy the stuff we like and we're lucky if there's any left by Halloween. hahaha

    Like

  4. I am not sure what is meant by trick or treat? Well treat is candy offfered I suppose but why ask? And what is trick? I am inundated with the door bell ringing today as the kids in the building are out for trick or treat and I am not prepared for them. Halloween caught our fancy since past few years and that too amongst the growing teens.
    I love this song – playing it as I am reading your post! 🙂

    Like

  5. That's a FANTASTIC way to avoid all the kids! Hahahaha. We had zero kids at the door so our night was nice n' quiet. 🙂 – I'm happy you have your hubby and that he has you. Growing old together is a beautiful thing.. ❤

    Like

  6. Omgosh. We bought all the candy we like and had no kids! It was perfect! I'm still munching on Peanut Butter Cups! – Trunk or treat is big here too. I don't know why people just don't have private parties for their kids. Much safer. Less worry.

    Like

  7. The kids say trick or treat basically because they're asking the person passing out the candy, “Do you want me to play a trick on you or will you give me a treat instead?” It's always wisest to give out the treat because the tricks are endless and some not so nice. – I love that song too.. It's just so sweet.. ❤

    Like

Talk to me!

