A to Z – Friday Fri-yay!

When the A to Z letter ‘F’ actually falls on a Friday…
I don’t know about all of you but I am so ready to just veg out this weekend. I might play with my girly toys but more than likely I’ll just be veggin’ and doing some kind of Netflix marathon. I don’t know if it’s the damp, chilly, rainy weather that’s making me want to curl up under the blankets with my pup and a giant cup of tea or the late nights I’ve been keeping playing and creating.
Whichever, whatever.
This will pretty much be my weekend.
It’s too bad today’s letter wasn’t ‘T’ because my word would’ve been “T-bone.” Four times people turned so close in front of me that seriously if I hadn’t had my eyes glued on the road I would’ve totally t-boned them! All I could think was, thank God I’ve got good tires and breaks, and yet, the jugheads pulling out in front of me don’t know that. Much like I didn’t know if the car coming up behind me had good tires and breaks when I had to stop on a dime. It always amazes me the risks that people are willing to take on the road. Just dumb.
Okay. My eyes are getting ready to slam shut. It’s just been that kind of a day. I hope I’m not coming down with something because that would totally suck. I was sick enough this past winter. I don’t need any spring time crud.

Happy weekend to you all. If it’s sunny and warm where you are I hope you’re able to get out and enjoy it. If it’s going to be rainy n’ chilly like here, and you decide to snuggle in and veg. I wanna’ know what you’re watching or reading. I think my Netflix marathon will be the ‘Gilmore Girls.’ Something light n’ easy…
Mimi’s quote for the day – (Gilmore Girls quote)

16 thoughts on “A to Z – Friday Fri-yay!

  1. Yay Friday! (Nice the way the letter “F” actually fell on a Friday). 🙂 Ugh about those jughead drivers! Vegging out with a Netflix marathon, your pup, and a giant cup of tea sounds perfect for a damp, chilly weekend. It should be sunny here but cold, in fact, frost warning for Saturday night. So can’t really start planting in the ground yet. I think I’ll go shopping for a new bird feeder and pick up a hanging plant for the patio. Now that I have Netflix, I’m catching up on “House of Cards.’ Happy Weekend, Mimi!!

    Like

  2. Well have a great weekend and make sure you move enough that no one feels the need to call an ambulance. Sorry to hear your weather is miserable – we have had some lovely spring weather so far (do I sound smug? 🙂 have a great weekend whatever you do (or DON’T do!). Sending you some sun and birdsong.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. As it turned out, I moved quite a lot. Tomorrow, maybe not so much. 🙂 I’m jealous of your weather but after the last – I hope – mention of snow this week, we too will once again be enjoying spring weather. – Arms wide open for that sun and birdsong! Thanks Gilly. ❤

      Like

  3. Hahaha! I love the Gilmore Girls quote. Perfect! I don’t get the lax-ness on the road, either. I mean, let them not care about themselves but what about the others?

    No vegging for me, although that’s exactly what I’d like to do. But I may or may not have the tv on in the background, catching whatever snippets I can. Quite likely Friends.

    And Karen, don’t be so quick to chill. Today’s G. 😛 Hehehehe. My F post went up when it should really have been G. But hey, life happens, eh? Enjoy your weekend! Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Life happens indeed, Vidya! BUT, I’m determined to make it thru and I’m draggin’ your right along with me! 😀 I hope your weekend is wonderful and filled with much buttermilk. Hahahaha. I’ll be drinking wine with NO greenery in it! 😀

      Like

  4. I ordered some more movies, so my “F”riday was spent on a movie marathon, with “G”aterday and “H”unday to follow. I’m all set! 🙂 Cool here but bright and sunny.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Enjoy your weekend! The A to Z has given me a bad case of internet fatigue as well, But I need to catch up. 😛 Here’s hoping you won’t get sick this spring. It is mild and sunny here after a week of rain. May your weather improve, soon

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Debbie. I think it’s just the gloomy, rainy days that are doing me in. And I totally agree. The A to Z is so taxing and every year I say I’m not going to do it again and yet here I am. Next year. Definitely not! 🙂

      Like

  6. The sun is out right now, but that won’t last long. On Netflix we are on the 10th season of CSI: Miami. We watch three shows each evening. The book I’m reading is Say Nothing by Brad Parks. A really great book. My last book was also excellent, it was Man Overboard by J.A. Jance. I highly recommend both books.

    Have a fabulous weekend. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m going to check out those books. I’ve resisted watching CSI:Miami because first of all I loved CSI:NY SOOOOO much. Then I watched the original and fell in love with Grisom but CSI:Miami and that red headed guy… I don’t know about that.. I’ll put it on my list tho.. Maybe. 🙂 – A great weekend to you as well, Sandee!

      Like

Talk to me!

