TOUGH TITTY TUESDAY – SERIOUSLY?

TOUGH TITTY TUESAYHappy November folks!
This “Tough Titty Tuesday” is brought to you by…
divider-fall-leavesSeriously. I think people just go out of their way to look for shit to be offended by.
Apparently, actress Hillary Duff and her boyfriend – whoever he is – offended “the masses” with their Halloween costumes.
Are YOU ready to be offended??
“Many thought the costumes were racially insensitive.”
Are you fucking kidding me right now???
Racially insensitive?
This is by far my most unbelievable “Tough Titty” to date!

You can read all about Hillary’s “offensive” costume choices here.
Of course being in the land of “Hollyweird” and all things liberal and politically correct, Hillary and her boyfriend did something I would never have fucking done.
They apologized.
Hillary Duff said, “I’m SO sorry… It wasn’t properly thought through.”
Properly thought through? It’s an Indian and a pilgrim!

THIS is offensive people! Be fucking offended by THIS!!
divider-fall-leavesI’m Italian.
Here’s a dog dressed as spaghetti and meatballs.
dog-spaghettiNOT OFFENDED

Here’s a guy dressed like a piece of pizza.
pizza-costumeNOT OFFENDED

Here’s a whole family dressed like pizza!
pizza-costume-familyStill… NOT OFFENDED

My mom is German, French, Irish AND Indian (Pocahontas)
costumes-tough-titty-tuesdayNOT OFFENDED, NOT OFFENDED, NOT OFFENDED, NOT FUCKING OFFENDED!
divider-fall-leavesNo surprise this week’s “Tough Titty” shout out goes to all of the dumbasses sitting around waiting to be offended by something.
divider-fall-leavesIt’s been a lit’l quiet in my corner of the world.
Busy but quiet.
Today was day 1 of a new schedule for me. In bed at 9pm and up at 4am.
Quite a change for a night owl who often times didn’t go to bed until 4am. This new schedule is supposed to increase productivity and I have to say, it has done that. At least for today…

We had zero trick or treaters last night. But I was ready!
What’s been happening with all of you??
Did you do anything spooktacular for Halloween??
How many trick or treaters did you have?
The kids seem to be fewer and fewer with each passing year.
I don’t get it. If I could still trick or treat, I would!

Happy November 1st my friends.
Take a look around. There is much to be offended about thankful for.
divider-fall-leavesMimi’s quote for the day –
thankful-heartdivider-fall-leavesfeather

29 thoughts on “TOUGH TITTY TUESDAY – SERIOUSLY?

  1. My Native American friends are pretty incensed by the Indian costumes. My friend Sue wrote, ‘We are a culture, NOT a costume’. I don’t much care for the sexy Indian look at all. My friend Shelly altered that costume to have a poncho and she looked great. She’s also got Native American blood. It’s a slippery slope when you are dealing with different races. I’m not sure dressing like a gang member with blackface would go over well. That plane in the tower costume does offend me though. That’s sickening.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The plane in the tower IS offensive. People should be offended by that. I’m offended by NOTHING concerning my heritage. NOTHING. Every race has gotten the shitty end of the stick at one point or another. It happens. That’s life and life is not fair nor is it politically correct. At least not in my world.

    Like

  3. I get upset when I see cave man costumes, with the cave man abuse of cave women. I am descendant from cave men and women and am proud of our culture…I’ll not have people make fun of it!! I hate that Geico cave man commercial and will never buy insurance from them.

    And my relatives came over on the Mayflower, stop making fun of those funny pilgrim costumes!!

    PS, Is it Native Americans, or Indigenous peoples? Can I call people from India, Indians? Can I call people from Cleveland, Indians? Are Native Americans really native to America or did they just cross that bridge first? And I would much rather be called an American Indian than an Indigenous person.

    I am a WASP. You can call me a WASP. We are wonderful people but we have some traits that are worth teasing. Go ahead, have at it, I can take it with a stiff upper lip…actually WASP’s have no lips, but what we have is stiff and upper, and we only have sex to procreate and even then sometimes it is accidental. Oh yes, and we hate anyone who is not a WASP, but we will let non-WASP’s wash our clothes and cook our food…just don’t let us see you do it, we hate even seeing manual labor.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. SO on target! Hahahahaha. Hey. My mom’s family came over on the Mayflower too! – Family joke, my dad’s family was swimming behind it. How offensive is that? – Maybe our families were shipmates!😀 One of my mom’s Mayflower family was William Brewster. She was pretty proud of that.

      Like

  4. Costumes – I think the guy with the tower and plane was an insensitive jerk asking to be beat up. I bet he thought he was being clever. People these days are being too sensitive about the dumbest things. It’s too bad they can’t channel some of that energy into something good or at least open their eyes to see the real atrocities out there. That serving of spaghetti is adorable!

    We actually sat and watched “The Conjuring” together last night with Jack and Jill on the bed. (No nightmares, btw.) No trick or treaters here at all, I kind of hoped, as I wear my scary witch face all the time now …

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I totally agree. I think people are overly sensitive too. If only they would use their powers for good instead of evil. – I’ve never watched ‘The Conjuring.’ Is it scary?? If so I certainly won’t be watching it at night! I’m currently hooked on ‘Grey’s Anatomy.’ – I just think kids aren’t doing the whole trick or treating thing anymore. It’s too freaky out there anymore.

    Like

  6. If Hollyweird is offended then I’m doing it right. Good grief. People have gone off the rails. The guy with the plane depicting 911 would have heard some choice words from me. Now that’s an asshole on steroids.

    Have a fabulous day Karen. ☺

    Like

  7. Exactly and the more I read about these celebrities the more I know that I would make a horrible celebrity. I would absolutely go out of my way to be offensive! What a bunch of babies. And I totally agree, Sandee, those 911 costumes, and there are several out there, are absolutely despicable. – A fabulous day I shall have. Right back at ya’!

    Like

  8. I am not offended at all by the said pictures. But yes, that guy with the plane has gone nuts to say the least!
    P.S: I read the previous comment and I say Conjuring IS SCARY and I am a huge fan of Grey’s. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Okay, the guy in the tower costume is a complete insensitive twat-waffle. Who does that and thinks it’s okay?
    Not sure when this ‘appropriating cultures’ thing happened. But it does seem that people are looking for reasons to be offended. I asked my best friend from Canada if she was dressing up as a Moose and she asked if I was dressing up as a tea drinking, cucumber sandwich eating toff and then we did the unthinkable…we laughed.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who says twat-waffle 🙂 I thought I was alone.

      The cultural appropriation talk is CONSTANT. I can see the issues occasionally but most of the time it’s just people looking to get butt hurt for another group of people who don’t give a flying fuck.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Twat-waffle is among my favourite insult of which there are quite a few, and by few, I mean a lot. I agree with you. I think we should start issuing nappies/diapers to protect people’s tushies so that they don’t get butt hurt.
        I do get offended when people are offended by the fact that I’m not offended by the thing that causes them offence. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Taking an offended stand is not what comes from outside but from within you, I say if the person wants to be offended he can be at the fall of a leaf.
    I for one do not get offended- in fact I don’t give anyone that much weightage to offend me.
    #NaBloPoMo

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Unbelievable! Those are just Halloween costumes, for crying out loud! Jeez people go way overboard with the “I’m offended” stuff. I have to say that my political leanings are moderate to liberal and I am Not offended. Really, to me, the ultra-liberals who get offended by every damned thing are the same ones who spend way too much time gazing at their own navels. It’s political correctness gone too far and Hollywood does encourage this crap. Too bad Hillary Duff was put in a position to have to apologize. When I was a kid we played cowboys and Indians and nobody cared.

    LOL about the dog dressed as spaghetti and meatballs, now that is a good one, too funny!! You proved a good point with all those costumes but somewhere in the universe someone would find reason to be offended (groan!). Love your shout out!

    No trick or treaters there? We had far fewer kids than usual, likely because we live on a cul-de-sac that only has four houses and two of them were dark. But it seems to be happening all over that there are fewer kids coming by, I don’t get it either. On the bright side, now I have lots of candy bars for me LOL! Oh I better pace myself, I’ve already eaten two fun-size Milky Ways and one Snickers today, I do love leftover Halloween candy. Happy November, Karen! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy November to you as well JLil and there’s nothing at all wrong with leftover candy. Candy never goes bad right? Well, not in my house anyway. It doesn’t last long enough to go bad! – Ugh. This whole thing of people being offended makes my head want to explode. I played cowboys and Indians when I was little too and because I had the long hair I was always the Indian with the rubber knife! Hahahaha. – Ya’ know, if people want to get offended that bad all they have to do is visit my blog ONCE. Hahahaha.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!

