This blog post is brought to you by Hurricane Matthew.
I can confirm this satellite image of Matthew’s landfall is REAL and not photoshopped. Captured this morning during my weathercast. Freaky!
“LIKE” Matt Devitt WINK Weather for more pics! | Pic: Jennifer Morgani Creola

I suspected that photo was fake but according to the meteorologist, it is not.
Freaky is right!
It’s also scary!
I’ve been praying for the safety of all people in the path of this hurricane and hoping that the residents of Florida heeded the warnings and got out. I know people like to ride these hurricanes out. I don’t know why they like to do this because I can tell you the only thing I’d be riding is my vehicle to higher ground!
In the month of all things scary.
This by far, so far, has scared me the most.
I know it’s a late post but it was started earlier in the day and then, well, life.
Appointments ran long. People were jerks. Every road in Boise is under construction.
And I’ve got to get my quilts done!

I hope all of you are safe and sound wherever you are!
Mimi’s quote for the day –

20 thoughts on “GET OUT!

  1. JerseyLil says:

    This is a very scary and dangerous hurricane! My cousins in Port St. Lucie were trying to ride out the storm, boarding up their house, getting sandbags and supplies, but I sure hope they reconsidered and left. If I were there and saw this storm coming, I’d be out of there so fast. I pray everyone in Florida and wherever this storm hits, gets out safely. I like Mimi’s hurricane plan and mine would be “grab wine, chocolate, and then run like hell!”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Doug says:

    The sandbagging and boarding up windows is to protect the property so there is something to come back too. The next thoughts are that if we are here and there is a problem we may be able to fix something before there is too much damage.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!

