And just like that. I woke up to a morning that required me to throw on a sweater before I headed out.
leaves barAfter a summer of too many triple digit days, I am welcoming the cooler temps ahead. I’m sure we’ll see more temps in the 90’s before all is said and done but it’s September and I, for one, am standing here with arms wide open!
leaves barI’m looking forward to all things pumpkin spice and hoodies and hot cocoa and the holidays. I am not looking forward to bonfires because I’ve smelled enough smoke and seen enough fire this summer to last me a good long while. Give me a couple of summers without fire and smoke and I might be willing to gather round a campfire but not this year.
leaves barSeptember is going to be a fabulous month for me. How do I know? Because it started with a lovely card from a beautiful friend with all kinds of love tucked inside.
My friend Tracie sent this to me. She lives in Finland and travels often to places I only dream of. She picked up this Miraculous Medal while she was in France. I cannot tell you how special this is to me. How special she is to me and how wonderful it feels to know you’re being thought of all the way on the other side of the world.
– Thank you again, Tracie. –
Tracie blogs over at ‘Beets+Birch.‘ If she’s not in your reader, she should be. She has a beautiful site.. Photography, recipes, PILLOWS! Seriously. You should click on the link and go check her out.
Starting September out with Mother Mary and a cup of tea. For me, that’s heavenly.
leaves barSeptember is also Lymphoma awareness month.
Lymphoma-Awareness-Month-Heart-Icon1I am an almost 10 yr. survivor of stage 4 Hodgkins Lymphoma!
The grace and love of God and the love of my children saved me and I am overflowing with thankfulness.
leaves barTHIS MONTH’S SEWING PROJECT – A quilt for my lit’l sis’ grandbaby.
It’s going to be a crazy cat crazy quilt.
The background fabric is the dark purple. Different lighting when I took the other two kitty pics but these are 4 of the 12 applique kitties that will be on the quilt.
leaves barIN OTHER NEWS
The break line went out on my vehicle. It’s going into the shop tomorrow. It was a little scary when that happened. Fortunately, we have a great mechanic who does great work at an incredibly reasonable price and we are happy and thankful to have him.

Yesterday we were without power for over an hour. That sucked. No explanation as to why. Just out. Who knows. Idaho Power isn’t very forthcoming when it comes to their outages. I’m just happy it wasn’t longer.

Also, “right on schedule…”
sept 1 weatherLovin’ these cooler temps!
The balloons are for the ‘Spirit of Boise‘ balloon fest. I’ll be heading down to the park this weekend altho I can sit on my patio and see a lot of them float by. I like seeing them take off up close and in person. It starts early, 7am but so worth it!
leaves barHow is your September starting out?
What’s in store for your month ahead?
Here’s to a cool week and cool month ahead filled with cool temps and cool things to do. If you can do those cool things with cool people. Well, that’s the coolest!
Happy September folks!
leaves barMimi’s quote for the day –
leaves barfeather

17 thoughts on “RIGHT ON SCHEDULE

  1. Debbie D. says:

    Firstly, congratulations on beating that horrible disease! It’s encouraging to read so many stories of cancer survival.

    As for the weather, it’s almost like a giant switch was flipped on Sept. 1! It is nice to be able to open the windows and give the A/C a break, but I don’t handle cold at all well and always dread the winter. Fall is a beautiful season, though. Similar here to your Michigan.🙂

    Love the quilt and the quote. Happy September!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. S. J. Qualls says:

    Good to hear you are a survivor – otherwise I’d have never ‘met’ you. Tough stuff to go through, I hear.

    They are saying we will get 3 days of highs in the 80s, but then it goes back up again. At least the nights are cooling off. I envy your chance to air the house properly this soon.

    What a thoughtful gift from your friend!

    That will be a very cute quilt when you finish – please give us a quick show before it leaves your hands! Love the kitties!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jo Heroux says:

    So happy to know you’re still surviving! Ten years is awesome. 😍
    That quilt is adorable and will be a keepsake, for sure. Now, the admiration for fall, I don’t share, but I’m glad it makes you so happy.
    I will enjoy my 80-90 d green weather here until is chills down to the 70s and then a few weeks of hoping to reach 70 before our winter is over.
    Big hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Joanne Earle says:

    Great post! And congrats on 10 years surviving!!!! WHOO HOOO!!!!! I hope you get some good pics of the balloons. I love hot air balloons but I’m so on the fence about going in one. On one hand, the aerial photo ops are amazing. On the other, I could die. Starting my September by trying to get my cooking and baking mojo back and I kinda overdid it today. My quiche got a tad overdone on top but it’s still delish.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Comedy Plus says:

    Most of all congratulations on your 10 year survivor. That rocks.

    You have much to be thankful for.

    I like the cooler temperatures too.

    What I love about this time of year is after this weekend most of the boaters leave for the season. That leaves two months of fabulous weather on the water without a ton of other boats clogging up everything. Pure heaven.

    Have a fabulous day. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  6. tracie @ beets+birch says:

    Ohhh lots of hearts! Thank you so much!

    I really racked my brain for exactly what church I took that photo at. I’m 99% sure it was at the Assumption of Blessed Mary Virgin.

    Fuck cancer. Here’s to celebrating 10 yrs kicking it’s ass to the curb!!!

    And here’s to Autumn! I dug into Summer everyday this year and now I’ll do the same for the new season. It helps slow down time and makes my days feel meaningful and not so much a blur.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Angel Stew & Devil's Brew says:

      Thank YOU! I can’t tell you how much I LOVE my beloved Mother Mary.. The photo, the medal.. The card, the tea.. All so very special to me.. – After all of that heat this summer I am so ready for fall. Not necessarily wintery cold but cool and crisp is a welcome change. – Thank you again and again.❤


Talk to me!

