TOUGH TITTY TUESDAY – CALM DOWN BABS

TOUGH TITTY TUESAYbar dotsbar dotsYa’ know. Some people would bitch if they were hung with a new rope.
Apparently, Barbra Streisand decided that there wasn’t enough important shit going on in the world. She had to pick a fight with Siri.
Siri? A computerized assistant? Yep. That’s the one.
For those of you who aren’t up on who Siri is and what she does, you can read about it here.
Siri is an Apple app that talks to you, much like your GPS in your vehicle.
So ‘ol Babs doesn’t like the way Siri says her name.
(Anybody have a tissue?)
Seriously. Not even kidding. A computerized, robotic assistant on your phone or iPad and Barbra Streisand is bitching about her.
                     (Picture stolen from CNN.money.com)bar dotsLong story short. – And you can read the full story over at CNN Money. – Barbra Streisand does what any one of us would do when we don’t like the way Siri says our name. She calls the head of Apple and bitches to him about it and pussy that he is, he tells her he’ll get right on it and make sure that Siri – not a real human being folks – pronounces Barbra’s name correctly by the end of Sept.
Are you fucking kidding me?
If only she’d used her “star power” to call the governor of Louisianna to find out how big of a check she should tell Siri to write out to help the flood victims!
But no. Clearly, it’s more important that some computerized assistant pronounce her name correctly.
bar dotsIf I were the head of Apple and ‘ol Babs called me to bitch about something so incredibly trivial. Guess what I’d be telling her???
That’s right – TOUGH TITTY BABS!
bar dots
Apparently, you do Babs otherwise, you wouldn’t be bitching about Siri.
bar dotsTOUGH TITTY TUESDAY “TO DO’s” –
**Sew
**Sew
And…
**Sew!

We’re getting a break from the triple-digit heat. Only in the 80’s all week and that’s a huge relief. If it’s not too smoky I’ll take lit’l Miss Luci up to the trails tomorrow morning. She got groomed today and it wiped her out.
bar dotsHappy ‘Tough Titty Tuesday’ folks!
If you could call up the head of any company and bitch, who would it be and why?
I’d call McDonald’s because ya’ know what? I think they’ve been in business long enough that they could have figured out how to make a lid for their flippin’ cups that doesn’t cause the entire drink to pour down the front of your shirt every time you try to take a sip!
bar dotsMimi’s quote for the day –
bar dotsfeather

32 thoughts on “TOUGH TITTY TUESDAY – CALM DOWN BABS

  1. Miss Luci is cute. Really cute. She should get whatever she wants too. Oh wait, I’m sure she does.

    Don’t get me started on celebrities. They are so mess up, but expect all of us to do whatever they want us to do. Tough Titty.

    Have a fabulous day. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you CP. Most people think she’s ugly but I love her. Nobody wanted her because she wasn’t a purebred but that’s okay. It’s the losers in life that make us the winners and we definitely won with Miss Luci. She’s more like a human than a dog and yes, she absolutely gets everything she wants. 🙂 – Yeah. I’m not a fan of the divas. I wonder if any of them ever remember when they were just normal…

      Like

  2. I’m sitting here saying out loud, ‘Streisand. Streisand.’ I guess I’ve used the soft S. It’s stupid that she’s upset about Siri though. Geez. She really IS a diva. As to what companies would I call up and bitch as…probably every single company that has a commercial that bugs me or uses the world’s most irritating music. I actually do bitch on their FB pages though. lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Where would I start with the complaints? The cable company? The man at Verizon who sold my late 80’s year old mother in law a phone without even setting up her email account and sold her a case where the buttons are covered so snugly she can’t hardly use the on/off or volume? Don’t get me started. Nice to have the power to complain to the head of Apple. Maybe Barbs could call them about the fact that if I send out an email with photos, my recipient gets it five times, and one of their VP’s could come over to my house and fix it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Omgosh. I know what you mean with the cable company. They keep jacking us around on data usage and newsflash Cable One. We signed up for unlimited EVERYTHING. After a year you’d think they’d get it. – Wouldn’t it be nice to have that access? I mean seriously. What must *that* be like???

    Like

  5. There people who will bitch about anything. When I was growing up we had a jar and every time you grumble a little to much. You put a nickle in it same ideal of cuss jar.
    I have no ideal where the nickles went. But I’m sure my dad end up putting the most nickles in it.
    Coffee is on

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hahaha!!! Lol!! People really do this? Siri pronounces my name all the time. I ask her to call me ‘Geets’, and she calls me ‘Jeets’, to be pronounced as ‘Geets’, I’ve told my names as ‘Geeks’!!!

    Loved your post!

    Cheers
    Geets

    Liked by 1 person

    1. People with more money than sense do this apparently. I’m just happy when I get a correct answer or the GPS takes me to the right address. I’d tell Siri what to call me but I don’t know if she’s allowed to use swear words! 🙂

      Like

  7. Rolling with laughter, Mimi (yeah I know, I called you Angel and yes, you are!). I realized I hadn’t read any news about Barbara Streisand (BS, haha) and this one is funny. Luci’s expression is so cute!

    But what really had me in funny tears is your quote. So, so true. I am so happy I am here today. Looking forward to staying in touch. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Oh. My. Goodness. I am SO worried in case I ever run into her and in my state of near hysteria at meeting someone else with two arms, two legs and a butt crack, I may get so flustered that I mis-pronounce her name like ‘Hey, bitch!’

    That is the cutest dog ever.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!

