FESTIVAL OF WORDS #5 – Write Tribe – Day 1

This post is brought to you by ‘The Write Tribe Festival Of Words #5.’
Click on the photo to join in!
There’s no theme to this challenge so I’m keeping it light n’ easy. I’ve been gone a few weeks and whileย the world goes to hell in a handbasket around me. – Around us. –
I seek a glimmer of heaven at my sewing machine, in my books, my writing, and anything and everything that puts a smile on my face.
Here’s a bit of my heaven..
Sewing for my grand-Princess –

Sewing for the “Original Princess.”

Current Read –
A carefree story line. Nothing dark n’ negative. A wonderful escape.

Current Hulu addiction (sorry Netflix) –
I’m on season #9 – No spoilers please.

I’m constantly journaling…

And taking time to stop and smell the roses.

The roses are all gone now but I can hardly wait until next year’s blooms.
Such a wonderful park to have nearby.
In other news:
Our weather has taken a one day turn to the dark side. Rain, cold, gray, dreary.
I’m not a fan.
I’m still jumping through some personal hoops.
Key words – “still jumping.” – As long as I’m moving forward. I’m good.
I’m still sewing away at my machine and soon I’ll have some fall craft show/festival wares to reveal.
I’m also still a busy lit’lย bee with my crocheting so there will be a few reveals there as well.

I hope wherever you are, whatever you’re doing, you find a glimmer of heaven.
Look for it, seek it out and share it.
More heaven. Less hell.
Mimi’s quote for the day –

18 thoughts on “FESTIVAL OF WORDS #5 – Write Tribe – Day 1

  1. Joe Ormerod says:

    Yay, MiMi’s back! Stay happy girl, it suits you well. Me? I’m furious at the constant stupidity around me! (P.S. stay off my CV page or you’ll catch it too…and I’d hate to ruin your happy!!!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Angel Stew & Devil's Brew says:

      ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you Joe. You are another piece of my happy.๐Ÿ™‚ – I’m steering clear of anything and everything and sticking to what I must believe, “Innocent until proven guilty.” And of course. I stand always with the blue line.โค


  2. S. J. Qualls says:

    I missed you, even though I haven’t ‘known’ you very long, your absence was noticed.

    Your granddaughter’s dress is darling and the cow girl outfit will be loved to death.๐Ÿ™‚ I wish I could still sew, maybe – it was so addictive and right now, I don’t need another program.๐Ÿ™‚

    I don’t remember what went on in season 9. Yah, he’s crushable.

    I hope your hoops become a thing of the past. Carry on!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Angel Stew & Devil's Brew says:

      Aw, thank you S.J. It’s so sweet of you to say..โค And thank you for the sewing compliments. I'm never really quite convinced that I sew well but so far no complaints or issues so I'll take it. I'm trying to watch my CSI slowly because I don't want it to end with Grissom but I know eventually it will. Boo. The hoops are the hoops and part of life. I too hope they become a thing of the past and the sooner the better. I have to keep reminding myself, it's life, and every day above ground is a good day.๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you again for your kind words. They really touched me S.J.โค


  3. Joanne Earle says:

    Glad you are back here and on FB! I’ve missed you. My newsfeed is so quiet w/o you. lol ๐Ÿ˜€ BTW, I love ‘I wanna be a cowboy’. I have the 45. Yippee yippee yi yippee yo yo yo….

    Liked by 1 person

    • Angel Stew & Devil's Brew says:

      Hahaha. Well it’s certainly nice to be missed. Altho I didn’t reactivate myself. So weird. I’m attempting to limit the negative stuff, the angry stuff, the real life stuff. I know it’s important so my head is not entirely in the sand but I’ve got to keep my distance and be very careful not to absorb.


  4. Comedy Plus says:

    More heaven and less hell is spot on. Too much hell out there if we’re looking for it.

    I love your read. She’s an excellent author. She’s got a new booking coming out soon and I’ll be sure I have it too.

    Have a fabulous day. โ˜บ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Angel Stew & Devil's Brew says:

      Yeah CP and it’s just overwhelming at times just being part of the general public. Add to that the fact, as you know, of having family members in law enforcement. It’s too much. – Oh, I’ll have to get her new one too. I love her books, and the show “Cedar Cove.”๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for stopping over! I’ve missed you all.


  5. JerseyLil says:

    Mini, you are truly an artist at the sewing machine, what you create is amazing!! The dresses for your grand-Princess are so cute, so much fun. Love what you created for your original Princess too! That book looks like nice summer reading. Oh, and you know how I loved CSI and Grissom.๐Ÿ™‚

    Beautiful roses. Your quote for the day is from one of my fav Fleetwood Mac songs, Landslide. Glad youโ€™re back!๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!

