UGH! It’s the same as last year, and the year before that, and every year that blood has been shooting out of my ears because I’ve had to listen to it! I know, I know. Turn the channel, don’t listen to it. Right? Au contraire mon frère. No, no, no, no, no. This is NOT self-inflicted torture. This song of Satan isn’t playing in my car or in my home! It’s playing in EVERY store I walk into!

My least favorite Christmas song? ‘Feliz Navidad!’ They play it eeevvverrrywhere! Whyyyy??

I’m not a Jose’ Feliciano fan to start with. I know of only two of his songs. ‘Feliz Navidad’ and the equally annoying, ‘Light My Fire.’ Both songs I’m pretty sure they play in hell.
Side note: If I leave this planet before any of you, I’ll be sure n’ let you know if I’m right.

For those of you who haven’t heard these songs. Here’s a little sampling.

The #1 song on Satan’s playlist – ‘Feliz Navidad’ by Jose’ Feliciano

And coming in a close second – ‘Light My Fire’ by Jose’ Feliciano

I hope you appreciate the hell I just put myself through to post those – like nails on a chalkboard to me – songs! And just so ya’ know, the “light my fire, light my fire, light fire” at the end of that song is enough to make me want to stab myself in the eye with a fork!

***Disclaimer – I have nothing again blind people or Latinos or blind Latinos. I just hate shitty, annoying music.

16 thoughts on “CHRISTMAS MUSIC IN HELL? Yep.

  1. JoJo says:

    You wanna see my list of most hated Christmas songs? Let’s start with ‘Santa Baby’. OMG I loathe that song. And ‘Baby it’s cold outside’. And ‘Little drummer boy’. I don’t like Feliz either, or McCartney’s ‘Wonderful Christmastime’. I’m sick of Deck the Halls, Silent Night, Joy to the world & We wish you a merry. I just say no to Rockin around the Christmas tree, and Elvis’ ‘Blue Christmas’. And the song in the Shutterfly commercial esp. as sung by that little girl with the high pitched voice who I swear is gonna shatter my windows. I’m sure there are more but those are tops on my list.

    Liked by 1 person

      • JoJo says:

        Not at all!!!! I have 2 tapes chock full of wonderful songs! “Bring a torch Jeannette, Isabella”, “O Come O Come Emmanuel”, “Sheep may safely graze”, “Holly & the Ivy”, “Es ist ein Ros entsprungen”, “Still, Still, Still”, “Carol of the Bells”, “O Holy Night”, “Angels We Have Heard on High”, “Hark the Herald…”, “Ding Dong Merrily on High”, “Silver & Gold”, most of the Peanuts Christmas soundtrack, most of the George Winston ‘Winter’ album, “All through the night”, “It came upon a midnight clear”. And of course the twisted tune of ‘o come all ye faithful’, done by Bob Rivers, ‘O come all ye Grateful Deadheads’ which is HILARIOUS. And also a bunch of big band/swing Christmas songs like March of the Wooden Soldiers.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Joe Ormerod says:

    When I saw the title, “Christmas Music in Hell” I assumed you meant Walmart! LOL
    My problem is more that they start playing Christmas music earlier and earlier, we’ll be hearing them for the Fourth of July next!!!
    And as for the repeat at the end of “Light my Fire”, never really bothered me…but then again neither does the Stones “Sympathy for the Devil” which drives my daughter NUTS!!! Probably cause it’s one of my favorite Stones songs!!!


  3. Angel Stew & Devil's Brew says:

    Oh Joe, you know me so well. Walmart is a future post, trust me. They didn’t start early with the music out here and we only have two stations playing Christmas music that I know of. One started playing in Oct. – okay, that one may be a little early – And one started at the beginning of Nov. If it comes any earlier I won’t listen to it, although I do have my moments in the dead heat of summer that I will throw on some Christmas tunes just to take my mind off of the fact that I’m fucking melting.


  4. Haddon Musings says:

    This was too funny. I worked in retail for a couple of years and it was pure torture listening to the same Christmas track play over and over. I honestly thought I would throttle Burl Ives so that he couldn’t sing Have a Holly Jolly Christmas. Fortunately for Burl he had already passed from this mortal domain.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. peppylady (Dora) says:

    I thought I was the only one couldn’t stand “Light my fire” When I was in school, I played the violin the played that song on one of our concert.
    Anther song I could stand is Debbie Boone “You light up my life” I must have a hang up about the fires.
    Can’t think of any Christmas song I total dislike…the song “God Rest Ye Old Gentlemen” keeps going though my head.
    Coffee is on

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!

