Why do people spit in public?
And no offense but it’s mostly guys. I’ve only ever seen one woman in my entire life spit in public and she packed a can of Skoal in her back pocket.
Either way, male or female, it’s disgusting.

I was sitting at a light today and the guy in front of me opens his driver door and hocks a big ‘ol luggie on to the street.
I pulled into the parking lot at “Burlington Coat Factory,” I open my door and a big ‘ol luggie right where I need to step! – I found a luggie free parking spot… –
I’m coming out of Albertson’s (grocery store) and a big ‘ol luggie right on the mat where people come n’ go.

Why??? Seriously? Do people have some kind of freak medical condition that causes them to salivate so much that they can’t help but leave rivers of spit and swamps of luggies everywhere they go???

I mean I totally get it if you’re up in the woods, or on your own property, spit away.
Hell, spit until you’re as dry and shriveled as a 200-year-old vagina but for fuck’s sake, stop spitting in public!
It’s vile and disgusting, and nobody wants to see it, let alone step in it!

And, FYI, there are some states that still list spitting as a crime, and in ALL states you could be charged with assault and battery if you spit AT or ON someone and your big ‘ol slimy luggie happens to land in their eye or on their person.

Of course, if someone even thought for one split nanosecond that they were going to spit at me, let alone on me?? They’d have a helluva’ lot more to worry about than an assault and battery charge, they’d be worrying about that funeral home charge and you’d all be watching me on an episode of “Snapped!”
Not even kidding.

It’s probably not a good idea to spit at or on police officers either.
Spitting on the PoPo?
Yeah, that’s a big, huge, no no..
A woman in Texas got sentenced to 5 years in prison.

This is what’s on my mocha mind at midnight.
What’s on yours??
Happy Tuesday!

17 thoughts on “MIDNIGHT MOCHA

  1. Anonymous says:

    Yep, it is a pretty nasty habit. Kinda like, why can’t you take your trash home and put it in the trash can?? Do ya need to leave it in the parking lot? I mean seriously??

    Liked by 1 person

  2. JoJo says:

    I remember when I was a kid and thought I’d take up spitting. My parents put the kibosh on that pretty quick. But you’re right. There’s nothing worse than the pre-spit horking sound before they jettison the snot rocket onto the ground. It makes me dry heave.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jo Heroux says:

    I couldn’t agree more. It’s downright disgusting. I am thinking its been a long time since I’ve seen anyone do that or evidence of it.althoughthe tiny jellyfish on the beach do resemble that.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Comedy Plus says:

    I was a cop for 25 years and I’ve been spit on. The guy only got 45 days for it, but off to court I went to testify. It’s nasty and being on the receiving end of a loogie isn’t fun. It’s indeed disgusting. I was lucky enough to dodge the other bodily fluids though and I’m ever so thankful for that. People can be so very disgusting.

    Have a fabulous day my friend. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    • Angel Stew says:

      I can’t even imagine Sandee, and I don’t know how you managed not to beat someone half to death. It’s so vile and disgusting, and if they have HIV or AIDS or some other illness.. People always say I would’ve made a great cop but I can tell you, I would not have. I wouldn’t put up with that in my personal life why should I have to put up with it on the job. And thank you for those years of service.🙂


      • Comedy Plus says:

        I was tested for AIDS, TB and Hep C. It was disgusting. Being a cop is tough. You see all the hood rats (of all colors) and that’s the truth of the folks we had to deal with. They were/are disgusting. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

  5. peppylady (Dora) says:

    I often wonder why people does certain things. I do inhome care and I’ve seen all sort of people.
    Talking about ladies who chew. I only seen one lady I believe was younger then me. She was in the doctor waiting room ando she stuff a big wad of chew in her mouth.
    As for spitting it been a while since I seen and one hurl a luggie wad.


  6. jerseylil says:

    Totally agree! Spitting in pubic is vile and disgusting, I see it all the time too. It shows a total lack of self-awareness. Many years ago I had a date with a good looking rodeo rider. I thought he was cool until he began spitting on our first date…we’re just walking up the street and he’s spitting like it’s nothing….so gross!!…needless to say that was also our last date!!!


Talk to me!

