I’m pretty sure that’s the way that goes. I make plans and God laughs and says, “Oh my mouthy lit’l Italian rebel, when will you ever learn??” Of course my answer to that is, apparently never because here I am making plans to participate and succeed in two blogging challenges for the month of October.
Yeah, me who couldn’t even finish my beloved Corinne’s ‘September Challenge’ over at ‘Everyday Gyaan.’ In my defense though, truly an unforeseen set of circumstances came up and that had me running around like a chicken with it’s head cut off, however, breathing a great, big sigh of relief, I’m happy to say those circumstances have changed..
– After nearly two weeks in the hospital, my sister is going home today. Hip, hip, hooray!!
So, the challenges.
I’m linking up with Blogher and their monthly NaBloPoMo challenge, and I’m linking up with a challenge new to me, over at ‘31 Days‘. ‘I’m going to pick and choose prompts as the mood strikes me, thus, the name of my personal, blog challenge for the month of October is “Controlled Chaos.”

NaBloPoMo – Oct. 1, 2015
“Tell us about your most beloved family dish?”

See what I did here??

This is our family dish.
What’s yours?

Let me know where you guys are linking up this month!

october hello


  1. JoJo says:

    Your blog title reminds me of a song by The Jam, ‘Planners get embarrassed when their plans go wrong”. lol Isn’t that always the way though? The older we get, the more difficult it is to really make any kind of advance plans.


  2. Jo Heroux says:

    Plans? Bahahaha. I barely bother anymore. All my plans are tentative, at best.
    However, I do find I always end up exactly where I’m supposed to be.
    I’m guessing you do, too. Blog on…


    • Angel Stew says:

      That’s what I’m doing. Some of the NaBloPoMo prompts are okay, some of them are just “meh” so I’m snagging ’em as I go along. Good luck on the challenge. I’ll hold ya’ to it!😀 – What’s that saying? Misery loves company? Hahaha.😉


  3. Joe Ormerod says:

    Plans….I have the same failing. My usually last as long as the first step, then everything goes to Hell and a new plan is required! But I’m sure it will work out for you……..


  4. Comedy Plus says:

    I’ll do my usual Feline Friday, Silly Sunday and Awww Mondays. That’s more than enough. I’ll be happy to read your offerings this month though. Bring them on.

    I’m glad your sis is on her way home. That rocks.

    Have a fabulous day. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Laurel Regan says:

    Good luck with your blogging this month! I’ve signed up for NaBloPoMo too, in the hopes that I’ll be able to finish (even though we’ll have actually houseguests for a few days in October). Fingers crossed!


  6. Debbie D. says:

    That’s great news about your sister!

    Good luck with your daily blogging challenges. I admire anyone who does these on a regular basis. Once a year is all I can manage, for the April A-Z, but I do participate in Battle of the Bands every 1st and 15th of the month. Looking forward to your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!

